Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
South/West Park Elementary > swpesSecondGrade > Pages > default

 

Journey Through Second Grade

New School Year! Nuevo ano escolar!
Welcome 2nd graders and family. It's our pleasure to work with you this year!  We have 1 Conventional classroom, 2 GATE classrooms, and 4 bilingual classrooms.

Queremos darles la bienvenida a los alumnos de 2ndo grado y sus familias! Es un placer tener esta oportunidad de trabajar con ustedes.  Tenemos 1 clase convencionales, 2 clases de GATE, y 4 clases bilingues.

Rotations
Science - Hands on Experiments (Magnets, sounds, life cycles, force, machine)
Social Studies (Maps, government, economic concepts)
P.E. [hand eye coordination, balance, psycho-motor (skipping, hopping)]
 
Links/ Conecciones
The following link is great if you need to translate words or phrases.  There's even a little bullhorn that will read the translation to you.
 
La siguiente pagina is un lugar bueno para traducir palabras o frases.  Tambien hay un megafono donde les lee la palabra para que sepan como se pronuncia lo que se tradujo.
   translation2.paralink.com
 
Teachers/ Maestras 
Conventional Program:
Mrs Garcia... renee.garcia@tusd.net
Bilingual Program:
Mrs. Brakmo... mbrakmo@tusd.net
Miss Garcia... agarcia@tusd.net
Mrs. Ledesma... aledesma@tusd.net
Mrs. Perez... sperez@tusd.net
GATE Program
Mrs. Lynch... dlynch@tusd.net
Mrs. Martella... mmartella@tusd.net  
 
 

 Shared Documents

 
  
  
  
Palabras de util.pptPalabras de utilNo presence informationLedesma, Alejandra
 
 

Upcoming Dates

  • Halloween in October
  • Thanksgiving Break 11/19-11/23

  • Winter Break 12/14-1/2
  • Testing- April
  • Walk-a-thon- May
  • Mother's Day Tea
  • Father's Fun Day- May
  • Last Day of school - May 31st  (12:30 dismissal)

Donation Wish List

  • mini white boards
  • dry erase markers
  • recess equipment (rubber balls, jumpropes, scoops, etc.)
  • glue sticks
  • 8 oz. Elmer's Glue Bottles
  • A Vacuum Cleaner
  • Electric Pencil Sharpeners

Thank You for your generosity!

************

Signature Events
for 2nd Grade!
  • Mexican Independence day - September 16th
  • Special Holiday Rotations
  • Mother's Day tea
  • Father's fun day