Main Menu

Special Education

Welcome to Special Education
Direct Line: 209.830.3270
Fax: 209.830.3274
 
Sean Brown
sebrown@tusd.net
Director of Special Education
504/IEP Coordinator
 
Johanna Gomez johannagomez@tusd.net
Secretary to the Director of Special Education


Alyssa Ciraulo
aciraulo@tusd.net
Secretary to the Director of Special Education

Sancha Lam
slam@tusd.net
Assistant to the Director of Special Education
 
Elena Camacho ecamacho@tusd.net
Clerk Typist 
 
Rita Farabaugh rfarabaugh@tusd.net
Program Administrator

Laura Blanchard lblanchard@tusd.net
Program Specialist 
 
Sophy Reese
sreese@tusd.net
Program Specialist
 
Melissa Johnson mejohnson@tusd.net
Program Specialist 
 
Tiffany Gonzales tiffanygonzales@tusd.net
Behavior & Curriculum Specialist

Misty Westcott mwestcott@tusd.net
Behavior & Curriculum Specialist

Information

Tracy Unified School Distric

Special Education Department

child find with children outline

Do you know a child with special needs?

  • We want to be sure that every child who has a disability receive the help he or she needs. 
  • We want to ensure that supports are in place for students with special needs.
  • Anyone in the community who is concerned about the learning abilities of a child may participate in the Child Find Process.
  • The District actively seeks out and accepts referrals to assess children who may have a disability.
  • Assessment is provided at no cost to the parent.
  • Concerns regarding a child’s need for special education can be presented by a parent or by any person concerned about a child.
  • Parent involvement and agreement is obtained prior to any further action.
  • Information is confidential and the privacy of child and parents is protected.

If you know of a child who has one or more of the following disabilities (or you suspect a child has a disability), please let us know. We’re here to help!

LIST OF DISABILITIES

For more information or to let us know about a student, please contact:

For Children Ages 2 years 10 months to 5 years old
Contact the Pre-School Coordinator Lisa Jones (209)830-3312

For Students Kindergarten -12th Grade
Contact the Administrator at the School Your Child Attends


For student’s attending Private Schools in Tracy, please contact the Special Education Department of
Tracy Unified School District Office directly at (209) 830-3270

Free Online Resources: Second Step