Main Menu

Special Education

Welcome to Special Education
Direct Line: 209.830.3270
Fax: 209.830.3274
 
Jason Davis
jdavis@tusd.net
Director of Special Education
504/IEP Coordinator
 
Julie Ramirez
jramirez@tusd.net
Program Administrator
 
Dee Ratna
Secretary to the Director of Special Education


Marisa Fedelin
mfedelin@tusd.net
Secretary to the Director of Special Education

Elena Camacho
ecamacho@tusd.net
Assistant to the Director of Special Education
 
Martha Gomez
Clerk Typist II
mgomez@tusd.net

Maria Mesones
mmesones@tusd.net
Program Specialist

Laura Blanchard lblanchard@tusd.net
Program Specialist 
 
Tiffany Gonzales tiffanygonzales@tusd.net
Program Specialist
 
Marcia Finke
mfinke@tusd.net
Program Specialist

Adrien Faamausili
afaamausili@tusd.net
Program Specialist

Sharon Smit
ssmit@tusd.net
Program Specialist

Our Vision, Mission and Motto:

Vision of Special Education:  
Building inclusive practices and relationships with all students to empower them with independence, confidence, and academic knowledge. 

Mission of Special Education:  
Increase student independence in social-emotional, behavioral, and academic learning through collaboration with highly qualified staff, community, and families, using evidence-based practices in a least restrictive environment. 

Motto:  
Collaboration, Communication, Community, Compliance

PARENT RIGHTS AND SAFEGUARDS

Please click on link below:

Parent Rights - English

Parent Rights - Spanish

Parent Rights - Farsi

special education

Tracy Unified School Distric

Special Education Department

child find with children outline

Do you know a child with special needs?

  • We want to be sure that every child who has a disability receive the help he or she needs. 
  • We want to ensure that supports are in place for students with special needs.
  • Anyone in the community who is concerned about the learning abilities of a child may participate in the Child Find Process.
  • The District actively seeks out and accepts referrals to assess children who may have a disability.
  • Assessment is provided at no cost to the parent.
  • Concerns regarding a child’s need for special education can be presented by a parent or by any person concerned about a child.
  • Parent involvement and agreement is obtained prior to any further action.
  • Information is confidential and the privacy of child and parents is protected.

If you know of a child who has one or more of the following disabilities (or you suspect a child has a disability), please let us know. We’re here to help!

LIST OF DISABILITIES

For more information or to let us know about a student, please contact:

For Children Ages 2 years 10 months to 5 years old
Contact the Pre-School Coordinator Lisa Jones (209)830-3312

For Students Kindergarten -12th Grade
Contact the Administrator at the School Your Child Attends


For student’s attending Private Schools in Tracy, please contact the Special Education Department of
Tracy Unified School District Office directly at (209) 830-3270

Free Online Resources: Second Step