Main Menu

Educational Services

Welcome to Educational Services
Direct Line: 830.3202
Fax: 209.830.3209
 
Sheila Harrison, Ed.D. sjharrison@tusd.net
Associate Superintendent of Educational Services
 
Lisa Bryant lbryant@tusd.net 
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Superintendent of Educational Services

Meet the Associate Superintendent of Educational Services   Dr. Sheila Harrison received her Bachelor of Physical Education Degree with a double major in Biology and Physical Education from the University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C., Canada and her Master of Science Degree in Educational Administration from California State University, Fullerton.  She earned her Doctorate Degree in Organizational Leadership through the University of La Verne.  She has taught science, physical education and dance at the high school level and has been a high school principal and assistant principal.  In addition, Dr. Harrison has worked in the role of Assistant Superintendent of Personnel/Instruction and as an Associate Superintendent of Educational Services and Human Resources.

departments

ASSESSMENT AND ACCOUNTABILITY

209.830.3275 Main Office
209.830.3209 FAX
 
Tania Salinas
Director of Assessment & Accountability
tsalinas@tusd.net
 
Dana Smith
Secretary
danasmith@tusd.net 
209.830.3275
209.830.3209 FAX
 
Rocio Ochoa
Clerk Typist II
rochoa@tusd.net      

Testing
Kim Bacchetti 
kbacchetti@tusd.net 
209.830.3277 

Susan Murdock
Native American Program Specialist
smurdock@tusd.net 
 
Tracy Unified operates a small program to support Native American students.  This program is funded through a federal grant and provides academic support to eligible students who are performing below grade level.  For more information on the program contact our Native American Program Specialist at smurdock@tusd.net or by phone at 209-830-3200 x 1505. 
 
Margarita Swanner
Translator
mswanner@tusd.net 
 
The District offers translation services in Spanish for all parent communication, and as needed for meetings.   The District has a list of approved translators for a variety of other languages.  For information about translation services please contact the District Translator at mswanner@tusd.net or by phone at 209-330-3200 x 1503. 

WILLIAMS COMPLAINT FORM

WILLIAMS COMPLAINT FORM

CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT

209.830.3210
Fax: 209.830.3239 
 
Julianna Stocking
Director of Continuous Improvement, State & Federal Programs
jstocking@tusd.net 

David Brown
TUSD AVID District Coordinator
davbrown@tusd.net  

Maria Salazar
English Learner Coordinator
msalazar@tusd.net 
 
Jessica Escobedo
English Learner Counselor
jescobedo@tusd.net 
 
Kathleen Noah
Secretary
knoah@tusd.net 
 
Soledad Rodriguez
Clerk Typist II
solrodriguez@tusd.net 
 
Rocio Garcia
School Readiness Program Specialist 
rgarcia@tusd.net

GATE

209.830.3210
Fax: 209.830.3239

Julianna Stocking
jstocking@tusd.net

Soledad Rodriguez
solrodriguez@tusd.net

For further information, please visit our GATE PAGE.

HEALTH SERVICES

209.830.3241 Office
209.830.3242 FAX 
 
1975 W. Lowell Ave.
Tracy, CA 95376 

For more information, please visit the Health Services Page.

INSTRUCTIONAL MEDIA CENTER

209.830.3252 Main Office                       7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
209.830.3253 FAX                                    Monday - Friday
 
Dr. Debra Schneider
Director of Instructional Media Services
dschneider@tusd.net
 
Lucy Villasenor
Secretary
lvillasenor@tusd.net 
209.830.3252 ext. 1354
 
Rose Marie Bush
Media Services Specialist—Library Technology
rbush@tusd.net    
209.830.3252 ext. 1350
 
Renee Sanchez
Media Services Specialist—Textbook Acquisitions
rsanchez@tusd.net
209.830.3252 ext. 1351

PREVENTION SERVICES

209.830.3218
Deirdre Hill-Valdivia, Ed.D. 
Coordinator of Prevention Services
  @tusd.net

Samia Basravi
Prevention Services Secretary
sbasravi@tusd.net

The Office of Prevention Services coordinates district supported initiatives designed to help students and their families to get the most out of their educational experiences.  It coordinates and manages the following district wide programs:

 

PROFESSIONAL LEARNING

209.830.3232
Fax: 209.830.3233

Melissa Beattie
Director of Professional Learning & Curriculum
mbeattie@tusd.net 

 
Bond Cashmere
Program Administrator
bcashmere@tusd.net  
209.830-3232 ext. 1553
 
Marji Baumann
Induction Program Administrator
mbaumann@tusd.net 
209.830-3232 ext. 1549
 
Shorei Butler
Secretary to the Director of Staff Development
sbutler@tusd.net 
209.830.3232 ext. 1550
 
Richard Newton
Coordinator of Mathematics
rnewton@tusd.net
209.830.3232 ext. 1555
 
Jennifer Kassel
Instructional Coach
jkassel@tusd.net   
209.830.3232 ext. 1556
 
Deborah Coker
Instructional Coach
dcoker@tusd.net  
209.830.3232 ext. 1557

SPECIAL EDUCATION

209.830.3270 Main Office
209.830.3274 FAX
 
Christopher Crone
Director of Special Education
504/IEP Coordinator
ccrone@tusd.net 
 
Rita Farabaugh
Program Director
rfarabaugh@tusd.net

Johanna Gomez
Department Secretary
johannagomez@tusd.net 

Alyssa Ciraulo
Assistant to the Director
aciraulo@tusd.net

TBA
Clerk Typist
@tusd.net  
 
Laura Blanchard
Program Specialist
lblanchard@tusd.net  
 
Sophy Reese
Program Specialist
sreese@tusd.net 
 
Melissa Johnson
Program Specialist
mejohnson@tusd.net  
 
Tiffany Gonzales
Behavior & Curriculum Specialist
tiffanygonzales@tusd.net 
 
Misty Westcott
Behavior & Curriculum Specialist
mwestcott@tusd.net

STUDENT SERVICES

209.830.3280 Main Office
209.830.3284 FAX

For further information, please visit STUDENT SERVICES PAGE
 
Rob Pecot
Director of Student Services & Curriculum
Title IX Coordinator
rpecot@tusd.net  
 
Liz Money
Secretary to the Director of Student Services & Curriculum
emoney@tusd.net  

Melanie Alvernaz
Secretary to the Director of Student Services & Curriculum
malvernaz@tusd.net  
 
Truancy
R.G. Fagin
Truancy Officer
rfagin@tusd.net 
209.830.3281


•2014-Present          Associate Superintendent of Educational Services - Tracy Unified School District
•2009-2014               Assistant  Superintendent of Educational Services and Human Resources -- Tracy Unified School District
•2002-2009               Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services -- Tracy Unified School District
•2000-2002               Assistant Superintendent of Personnel/Instruction -- Linden Unified School District 
•1995-2000               Principal -- Tracy High School -- Tracy Unified School District
•1992-1995               Assistant Principal -- Tracy High School -- Tracy Unified School District
•1985-1992               Teacher -- El Monte Joint Union High School 
•1984                         Teacher -- North Vancouver School District No. 44 -- North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada